OSEHRA AWG WG Telecom 4PM EDT Today (Tuesday) 10 Jul

Weekly Open-Source EHR - Architecture Work Group (AWG) Telecom July 10, 2012 OSEHRA AWG AGENDA-MINUTES Last Updated 9 AM EDT, 10-July-12 DATE & TIME: Every Tuesday 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM EDT CALL IN: The new AWG Dial-in: 1-650-479-3207, Access code: 662 014 630 Meeting Access at: https://osehra.webex.com/osehra/onstage/g.php?t=a &d=662014630 Password: awg2012 DOCUMENTS at: http://www.osehra.org/node/47/content/documents DISCUSSION at: http://www.osehra.org/node/47/content/discussions WIKI at: http://www.osehra.org/node/47/content/wikis Web Browser HTML SYSTEM ARCHITECTURE at: http://architecture.osehra.org VISUAL CROSS-REFERENCE of PACKAGES/ROUTINES/GLOBALS are at: http://code.osehra.org/dox/ for 2011-9-6 release http://code.osehra.org/dox_beta/ for 2012-12-6 FOIA release E-MAIL DISTRIBUTION LIST: architecture@groups.osehra.org - you must be registered to post/receive. Please register with Architecture Group . Joining OSEHRA is free; please join at www.OSEHRA.org . . To receive AWG e-mail, join the OSEHRA AWG at: http://www.osehra.org/groups . Add your comments and suggestions to the AWG "discussion forum" or "Wiki". VA POSITION ON OSEHRA PARTICIPATION: Senior VA leadership encourages employees and contractors to actively participate in technical discussions without pre-approval; but, employees and contractors must NOT commit the government to a particular course-of-action without appropriate management pre-approval. AWG PLAN OF ACTIONS & MILESTONES * 17 Sep 2011 Initial 2011 System Architecture baseline * 06 Dec 2011 validated 2011 System Architecture baseline * 17 Mar 2012 "strawman" Product Definition and Roadmap * 17 Jun 2012 "ironman" Production Definition and Roadmap. * 01 Oct 2012 Product definition for all 126 hospitals (pending funding) AGENDA/MINUTES (Related slides & spread sheets are posted at the "Documents" link given above) 1. Start: Introductions and Roll Call 2. Minutes: Approve last week's minutes and review/update this week's agenda 03 July discussion (last week): Topic: Comparison of SQL vs. Non-SQL Databases in Healthcare, Lonny Northrup, Principal - Healthcare Solution Architect, Federal Consulting Practice, CSC (see minutes below) Action Items: review open action items . Josh Mandel, Lead engineer of SMART team will provide a technical overview of the SMART platform and architecture on July 17th . . Patrick Pearcy, VLER VA will provide an overview of the iEHR SOA suite/ESB on July 24th. 10 July Topic: (slides at: http://www.osehra.org/node/47/content/documents ) under AWG minutes Topic: iEHR Architecture Update, Steve Hufnagel 03 July Minutes: . Multiple EHR's and EHR instances with different data models (VistA, CHCS, AHLTA, Epic, Cerner, etc.) . Multiple data stores (VistA CDW, VistA HDR, AHLTA CDR, etc.) . Semantic interoperability (3M HDD, SNOMED, LOINC, HL7, ICD 9 & 10, RxNorm, CPT, etc.), metadata and master data management (EMPI, providers, organizations, locations, devices, etc.) . Cloud based architecture . Standardized or flexible data models . What should the data persistence layer be for OSEHRA? DoD/VA iEHR? . Different or same application and analytic data stores? 03 July Attendee list: Bell Michael michael.bell8@va.gov Clark Karen kclark@dssinc.com Clyburn Conrad cc@med4site.com Hufnagel Steve shufnagel@tiag.net KILKER ROBERT rkilker@talend.com Lunden John john.lunden@va.gov McClaughry Shane shane.mcclaughry@krminc.com McPhelan Steven smcphelan@alumni.uci.edu Northrup Lonny lnorthrup@csc.com Pardue Andy andy.pardue@medsphere.com Richards Rafael rafaelrichards@jhu.edu Veit Derek derek.veit@medsphere.com Whitehead Randy randy_whitehead@yahoo.com Whitten David whitten@netcom.com mutalik satish smutalik@csc.com Clyburn Conrad clyburnc@osehra.org Vakil Ramit ramit_vakil@infosys.com
like0