OSEHRA AWG WG Telecom 4PM EDT Today (Tuesday) 12 Jun

Weekly Open-Source EHR - Architecture Work Group (AWG) Telecom June 12, 2012 OSEHRA AWG AGENDA-MINUTES Last Updated 9 AM EDT, 12-Jun-12 DATE & TIME: Every Tuesday 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM EDT CALL IN: The new AWG Dial-in: 1 (916) 209-4534, Access Code: 8985807 REGISTER at: https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/198334374 (NEW: accommodates 100) Once registered you will receive an email with information you need to join the Webinar. DOCUMENTS at: http://www.osehra.org/node/47/content/documents DISCUSSION at: http://www.osehra.org/node/47/content/discussions WIKI at: http://www.osehra.org/node/47/content/wikis Web Browser HTML SYSTEM ARCHITECTURE at: http://architecture.osehra.org VISUAL CROSS-REFERENCE of PACKAGES/ROUTINES/GLOBALS are at: http://code.osehra.org/dox/ for 2011-9-6 release http://code.osehra.org/dox_beta/ for 2012-12-6 FOIA release E-MAIL DISTRIBUTION LIST: architecture@groups.osehra.org - you must be registered to post/receive. Please register with Architecture Group . Joining OSEHRA is free; please join at www.OSEHRA.org . . To receive AWG e-mail, join the OSEHRA AWG at: http://www.osehra.org/groups . Add your comments and suggestions to the AWG "discussion forum" or "Wiki". VA POSITION ON OSEHRA PARTICIPATION: Senior VA leadership encourages employees and contractors to actively participate in technical discussions without pre-approval; but, employees and contractors must NOT commit the government to a particular course-of-action without appropriate management pre-approval. AWG PLAN OF ACTIONS & MILESTONES * 17 Sep 2011 Initial 2011 System Architecture baseline * 06 Dec 2011 validated 2011 System Architecture baseline * 17 Mar 2012 "strawman" Product Definition and Roadmap * 17 Jun 2012 "ironman" Production Definition and Roadmap. * 01 Oct 2012 Product definition for all 126 hospitals (pending funding) AGENDA/MINUTES (Related slides & spread sheets are posted at the "Documents" link given above) 1. Start: Introductions and Roll Call 2. Minutes: Approve last week's minutes and review/update this week's agenda 29 May discussion: Topic: Frank Fukunaga, Hawaii Resource Group LLC, JANUS 4.0. Demonstration. 3. Action Items: review open action items . (Peter Li) Follow on iEHR specific ESB presentation by Patrick Pearcy at IPO . (Jack Taylor) Provide status update on EWD & iEHR demo 4. 12 Jun Topic: (slides at: http://www.osehra.org/node/47/content/documents ) under AWG minutes Topic: . Problem List Refactoring status update (Afsin Ustundag) . OSEHRA Architecture Reference and Visual Cross Reference Tool Update (Peter Li) . Review of the methodology for extraction of Delphi GUI dependencies (Peter Li) . iEHR status . How do we want to process/ respond to 56 planned RFIs and RFPs? (Steve Hufnagel) Representative artifacts are available at http://tricare.mil/ipo/xyz/ 29 May Minutes: . The JANUS 4.0 iEHR as piloted at North Chicago has "read-only" capabilities, i.e., no order entry. . Radiology component used in North Chicago pilot is powered by MedWeb - COTS product. . SSO context management is provided by CareFX and Sentillion. . Access to VistA or CHCS data is live, not retrieved from local cache. It doesn't take more than 10 seconds to retrieve data from multiple VistA and DOD sources. . To enable access of specific patient records from DOD and VistA, a single registration with unique identifier is created for each patient that is recognized by the DOD and VistA MPIs. . JMeadows is the data aggregator for VistA and CHCS data sources. JANUS team is working to make it available to OSEHRA. 29 May Attendee list: Goto, Melcolm melcolm.goto@va.gov Tweed, Rob rtweed@mgateway.com Ibanez, Luis luis.ibanez@kitware.com Veit, Derek derek.veit@medsphere.com Peterson, Ross ross.peterson@t2c.com McClaughry, Shane shane.mcclaughry@krminc.c. Davis, Russell russell.davis@pentagon.af. Levy, Fred flevy@tibco.com Zaffery, David david.zaffery@va.gov Mutalik, Satish smutalik@csc.com Taylor, Jack drjack17@thebitsgroup.com. Mendes, David dmendes@uevora.pt Eshbaugh, Ed Eshba. edwin.eshbaugh@va.gov Allard, Charles cdallard@sover.net Northrup, Lonny lnorthrup@csc.com Bell, Mike michael.bell8@va.gov Nay, Joe joseph.nay@va.gov Monahan, Carol vistacarol@gmail.com McCall, Matt mccallm@osehra.org Whitten, David whitten@netcom.com Clark, Karen kclark@dssinc.com Patel, Jignesh jigneshmpatel@gmail.com Hufnagel, Steve shufnagel@tiag.net Brittain, Nevin nevin@healthnumeric.com Schneider, Ted ted@icare.com McGrane, Patrick patrick.mcgrane@va.gov Cook, Don don@icare.com Riley, Jim jim@icare.com Kiriazopoulos, Geo. geky@teiser.gr Whitehead, Randy rwhitehead@plan-sys.com U, Chris chris.uyehara@va.gov mitchell, mary mary.mitchell3@va.gov Ustundag, Afsin austundag@raygroupintl.co. Turner, Wesley wes.turner@kitware.com shams, tony anthony.shams@va.gov Lunden, John john.lunden@va.gov