Nomination Period Now Open- 2018 Leadership Awards

Hello OSEHRA Community,
We are pleased to announce the start of the nominating period for the annual OSEHRA Leadership Awards and we seek your assistance in nominating those that have contributed to our collective efforts.  Everyone is welcome to nominate an individual for each and any of the three categories described below.  Award nominees do not have to be OSEHRA members. 
The three award categories are as follows:
  • The Lifetime Achievement Award for an individual with career-long contributions to the principles of Open Source and the EHR community.
  • The Innovation Award for an individual who has made the highest-impact contribution on the Open Source EHR community in the year leading up to the Summit.
  • The Government Leadership Award for a Government policy maker who has provided pivotal support to the Open Source EHR community.

Click here now to submit a nomination.  

The nominating window is currently open and will close after May 11, 2018.  Following nominations, the Awards committee will compose a ballot from the community's submissions and distribute it to OSEHRA dues-paying members.  Their votes will determine this year's awardees. The presentation and announcement for this year's recipients will occur during the OSEHRA Open Source Summit in Bethesda this July 18-20.  A complete list of previous award winners is listed below. 

Year Innovation Government Leadership Lifetime Achievement
2017 George Lilly Jonathan Nebeker, MD Joel Ivey, PhD
2016 Sam Habiel Keith Magoon & Robert Silverman Nancy Anthracite
2015 Frederick D.S. Marshall Julie S. Harvey Paul Tibbits
2014 Rob Tweed Christine Rhodes George Timson
As Co-chairs of this year's Awards Committee, we ask your assistance in nominating those in our community that deserve this recognition. 
Keith McCall - Co-chair
Jack Taylor, MD - Co-chair