Nomination Period Now Open- 2019 Leadership Awards

The nomination period for the 6th Annual OSEHRA Leadership Awards is now open! We seek your assistance in nominating deserving candidates that have contributed to the open source health IT community and our collective efforts. Everyone is welcome to nominate an individual for each and any of the three categories described below. Please note, award nominees and nominators do not have to be OSEHRA members. 

The three award categories are as follows:
  • Lifetime Achievement: For an individual with career-long contributions to healthcare information technology and the Open Source community.
  • Innovation: To an individual who has made the highest impact contribution to open source healthcare information technology in the year leading up to the Summit.
  • Government Leadership: To a government decision maker who has provided pivotal support to the open source healthcare information technology community.

Click here now to submit a nomination.  

The nominating window is currently open and will close on April 12, 2019. Following nominations, the Awards committee will compose a ballot from the community's submissions and distribute it to OSEHRA dues-paying members. Their votes will determine this year's awardees. The presentation and announcement for this year's recipients will occur during the OSEHRA Summit in Bethesda this July 9-10. A complete list of previous award winners is listed below. 

Year Innovation Government Leadership Lifetime Achievement
2018 Bo Dagnall Patrick Redington, MD and
Anthony Puleo
Keith Campbell, MD, PhD
2017 George Lilly Jonathan Nebeker, MD Joel Ivey, PhD
2016 Sam Habiel, PharmD Keith Magoon and
Robert Silverman
Nancy Anthracite, MD
2015 Frederick D.S. Marshall Julie S. Harvey Paul Tibbits, MD
2014 Rob Tweed Christine Rhodes George Timson
As Co-Chairs of this year's Awards Committee, we ask your assistance in nominating those in our community that deserve this recognition. 
 Jack Taylor, MD - Co-Chair 
 Laura Prietula - Co-Chair