OSEHRA Call for Committee Volunteers

OSEHRA is seeking volunteers to serve on this year’s Leadership Awards Committee. Since 2014, OSEHRA has recognized individuals for their outstanding contributions and achievements within the Open Source Health IT Community. This year’s Committee is Co-Chaired by Mr. Guy Esten of Apex Data Solutions, and Dr. Jack Taylor of BITS/Cognosante. Numerous nominations are expected this year and volunteers are needed to help select the best candidates for recognition.

There are three OSEHRA Leadership Award categories:

  • The Lifetime Achievement Award for an individual with career-long contributions to the principles of Open Source and the EHR community.
  • The Innovation Award for an individual who has made the highest-impact contribution on the Open Source EHR community in the year leading up to the Summit.
  • The Government Leadership Award for a Government policy maker who has provided pivotal support to the Open Source EHR community.

For a complete list of past winners, or to submit a nomination for a 2017 award, please click here.

Members of the Awards Committee will review submissions for the three award categories and generate a ballot. OSEHRA dues-paying members will then select which nominees on the ballot merit recognition for their impactful contributions to the Open Source Health IT Community. Winners will be announced at the 2017 OSEHRA Summit, to be held June 13 – 15 at the Bethesda North Marriott. Anyone interested in volunteering to participate as a member of the Awards Committee should contact Megan Murray, Director of Membership and Communications, at murraym@osehra.org by Friday, March 17, 2017. Space is limited, so volunteer today!